Support 8:00 - 22:00 (GMT+7)

Vietnam is ongoing to expand the list of eligible countries for e-visa

July 17, 2023
vietnam e-visa news

Foreigners to enter Vietnam via Van Don International Airport with e-Visa (Photo source: Vietnam Tourism)

Vietnam e-visa is currently available for citizens of all countries and territories, including prominent economies like Australia, China, India, and the U.S. Here are the current list:

Afghanistan Gibraltar Norway
Albania Greece Oman
Algeria Greenland Pakistan
Andorra Grenada Palau
Angola Guatemala Palestine
Antigua and Barbuda Guinea Panama
Argentina Guinea-Bissau Papua New Guinea
Armenia Guyana Paraguay
Australia Haiti Peru
Austria Holy See (Vatican City State) Philippines
Azerbaijan Honduras Poland
Bahamas Hungary Portugal
Bahrain Iceland Qatar
Bangladesh India Republic of Korea
Barbados Indonesia Romania
Belarus Iran Ilasmic Republic of Russian Federation
Belgium Iraq Rwanda
Belize Ireland Saint Kitts and Nevis
Benin Israel Saint Lucia
Bermuda Italy Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Bhutan Jamaica Samoa
Bolivia Japan San Marino
Bosnia and Herzegovina Jordan Sao Tome and Principe
Botswana Kazakhstan Saudi Arabia
Brazil Kenya Scotland
British India Ocean Territoryia Kiribati Senegal
Brunei Korea Democratic Peoples Republic of Serbia
Bulgaria Kosovo Seychelles
Burkina Faso Kuwait Sierra Leone
Burundi Kyrgyzstan Singapore
Cambodia Lao Peoples Democratic Republic Slovakia
Cameroon Latvia Slovenia
Canada Lebanon Solomon Islands
Cape Verde Lesotho Somalia
Central African Republic Liberia South Africa
Chad Libyan Arab Jamahiriya Spain
Chile Liechtenstein Sri Lanka
China (Include: Hong Kong, Ma Cao) Lithuania Sudan
China (Taiwan) Luxembourg Suriname
Colombia Macedonia The former Yugoslav of Swaziland
Comoros Madagascar Sweden
Congo Malawi Switzerland
Costa Rica Malaysia Syrian Arab Republic
Cote d’ Ivoire Maldives Tajikistan
Croatia Mali Tanzania United Republic of
Cuba Malta Thailand
Cyprus Marshall Islands Timor Leste
Czech Republic Mauritania Togo
Denmark Mauritius Tonga
Djibouti Mexico Trinidad and Tobago
Dominica Micronesia Federated States of Tunisia
Dominican Republic Moldova Turkey
Ecuador Monaco Turkmenistan
Egypt Mongolia Tuvalu
El Salvado Montenegro Uganda
Equatorial Guinea Montserrat Ukraine
Eritrea Morocco United Arab Emirates
Estonia Mozambique United Kingdom British Citizen
Ethiopia Myanmar United States
Fiji Namibia Uruguay
Finland Nauru Uzbekistan
France Nepal Vanuatu
Gabon Netherland Venezuela
Gambia New Zealand Yemen
Georgia Nicaragua Zambia
Germany Niger Zimbabwe
Ghana Nigeria

With an aim to boost the development of tourism, the Vietnamese government has taken proactive steps to enhance its tourism industry by seeking recommendations from various ministries. The expansion of the list of countries eligible for e-visa is the top suggestion, 80 countries are not enough to draw visitors worldwide to Vietnam. Also, the government has instructed the Ministry of Public Security to simplify e-visa procedures.

Nearly 4.6 million international visitors in the first five months of 2023 are soaring from the same period in 2022; however, Vietnam wants much more even with the goal of welcoming eight million visitors this year 2023 had been set. By expanding the list of eligible countries for e-visa from 80 countries up to all countries and territories as well as simplifying procedures, Vietnam aims to improve its tourism sector and revive the industry to pre-pandemic levels.

All wait for this change and keep following us to get any updates.